Term Dates

0

School Calendar 2016-2017: School Working Pattern

Autumn 2016
Monday 5th September 2016 INSET day for staff                          
Tuesday 6th September 2016 INSET day for staff                          
Wednesday 7th September 2016 School opens for students
Friday 21st October 2016 School closes at 2.45 pm for half term
Monday 24th October 2016 – Friday 28th October 2016: half term
Monday 31st October 2016 School opens for staff & students
Friday 23rd December 2016 School closes at 2:00pm for Christmas
Monday 26th December 2016 – Friday 6th January 2017: Christmas break

 

Spring 2017
Monday 9th January 2017 INSET day for staff                    
Tuesday 10th January 2017 School opens for students
Friday 17th February 2017 School closes at 2.45 pm for half term
Monday 20th February 2017 – Friday 24th February 2017: half term
Monday 27th February 2017 School opens for staff & students
Friday 31st March 2017 School closes at 2.45 pm for Easter
Monday 3rd April 2017 – Monday 17th April 2017 Easter break

 

Summer 2017
Tuesday 18th April 2017 School opens for staff & students
Monday 1st May 2017: Bank Holiday School closes for staff & students
Friday 26th May 2017 School closes at 2.45 pm for half term
Monday 29th May 2017 – Friday 2nd June 2017: half term break
Monday 5th June 2017 School opens for staff & students
Friday 21st July 2017 School closes (1:00pm) for Summer

 

School Calendar 2017-2018: School Working Pattern

Autumn 2017 Monday 4th September 2017 INSET day for staff                          
Tuesday 5th September 2017 School opens for Year 7 only
Wednesday 6th September 2017 School opens for all year groups
Thursday 19th October 2017 School closes at 2.45 pm for students
Friday 20th October 2017 INSET day for staff
Monday 23rd October 2017 – Friday 27th October 2017: half term
Monday 30th October 2017 School opens for staff & students
Friday 22nd December 2017 School closes at 2:00pm for Christmas
Monday 25th December 2017 – Friday 5th January 2018: Christmas break

 

Spring 2018 Monday 8th January 2018 School opens for staff & students
Thursday 15th February 2018 School closes at 2.45 pm for students
Friday 16th February 2018 INSET day for staff
Monday 19th February 2018 – Friday 23rd February 2018: half term
Monday 26th February 2018 School opens for staff & students
Thursday 29th March 2018 School closes at 2.45 pm for Easter
Easter break commences Friday 30th April 2018 until Friday 13th April 2018

 

Summer 2018 Monday 16th April 2018 School opens for staff & students
Monday 7th May 2018: Bank Holiday School closes for staff & students
Friday 25th May 2018 School closes at 2.45 pm for half term
Monday 28th May 2018 – Friday 1st June 2018: half term break
Monday 4th June 2018 School opens for staff & students
Friday 20th July 2018 School closes (1:00pm) for Summer

 

Key Dates & Events 2016 -2017

Parents’ Evenings

Year 7                        Introduction Evening Thursday 20th October 2016

Year 7                        Parents Evening Thursday 30th March 2017

Year 8                        Parents Evening Thursday 16th February 2017

Year 9                        Parents Evening Thursday 16th March 2017

Year 10                      Parents Evening Thursday 13th July 2017

Year 11                      Parents Evening Thursday 2nd February 2017

Other Evenings/Events

Year 11                      Experience Evening Thursday 15th September 2016

—                             Open Evening Thursday 29th September 2016

Years 7, 8, 9 & 10     School Photographs Thursday 13th October 2016

Year 11                      Exam Preparation Evening Thursday 10th November 2016

—                             GCSE Presentation Evening 17th November 2016

Year 11                      Practice Exams Wednesday 7th December – Wednesday 21st December 2016

—                             Christmas Concert Thursday 15th December 2016

Year 8                        Exams Thursday 12th January – Wednesday 18th January 2017

Year 9                        Exams Monday 23rd January – Tuesday 31st January 2017

Year 11                      GCSE Maths & English Exams Wednesday 1st March – Friday 3rd March 2017

Year 11                      School Photographs Thursday 2nd March 2017

Year 8                        Options Meetings Monday 6th March – Friday 10th March 2017

Year 9                        Options Meetings Monday 13th March – Friday 17th March 2017

Year 7                        Exams Thursday 20th April – Friday 28th April 2017

Year 11                      GCSE Exams Monday 15th May – Monday 19th June 2017

Year 10                      Exams Tuesday 5th June – Monday 26th June 2017

—                             Whole School Celebration & Prize Giving Evening Thursday 15th June 2017

Year 6                        Induction Day Friday 23rd June 2017

Year 7                        Progress Tests Tuesday 27th June – Friday 30th June 2017

Year 6                        Induction Parents’ Evening Wednesday 28th June 2017

—                             Musical Production Wednesday 5th July – Friday 7th July 2017

Share.

About Author

Leave A Reply